Birth…unpredictable…on its own time table…its own menu of challenges…varying degrees of pain…of joy…

I left Siem Reap three days after I arrived from home, delighted, uplifted, lightened, enlightened, trusting – sad and challenged, leaving the support and love of new friends…really my guides…magical…they appeared…on cue…

So sad…why I reflected…why so sad…Then the recognition that I need to practice good bye and separation and transition. To practice trusting and loving and letting go…Practice…even when it’s hard…even when it’s sad…Trusting that more love and other guides will appear…

I arrived at the Siem Reap airport to leave Siem Reap – struggling, teary, overwhelmed…a brief window of pain…stuck between remembering and forgetting…panic…

Then with determined focus – slow recovery…

I boarded the plane to Phnom Penh – continuing on the journey of rebirth…knowing that every journey has transitions and loss…beginnings and endings…and, if you are open, guides and love…

Several hours later I landed in Phnom Penh…the pain of the culture dwarfing my own pain…an experience I have had before…

